Priya Paul

Apeejay Surrendra Park Hotels / The Park Hotels

A prominent business woman and one of the most revered personalities in the hospitality industry; Priya Paul is the creative powerhouse behind the country's leading collection of contemporary luxury boutique hotels – The Park and the new social catalyst brand – ‘Zone by The Park’. She has been working in the industry for more than 25 years and has worked hard to create experiences that are different, extraordinary and inexplicable. Under her direction, The Park Hotels have emerged as stylish, edgy, warm and fun– a true reflection of her personality and her passion for modern art and design. 

Priya Paul is the current Chairperson of the CII National Committee on Design. She is a founding member of the World Travel and Tourism Council – India Initiative and has served as the Chairperson for the year 2013. She is the Chairperson, South Asia Women’s Fund and a member of Harvard Business Schools’ India Advisory Board. She is an Executive Committee Member and Ex-President of the Hotel Association of India.

Priya Paul has a BA in Economics from Wellesley College. She also completed the Owner President Management Program at Harvard Business School. 

In 2012, Priya Paul has been awarded the Padma Shri, India's prestigious civilian honour, for her services to Trade & Industry by the President of India. She has also been conferred with the insignia of Chevalier de l’Ordre National du Merite (National Order of Merit) in 2014 for her significant contribution to strengthening links between India and France.

Priya Paul has been honored as a forbearer of the contemporary travel industry alongside Ian Schrager, Nick Jones and others at the LE Miami 2015, the world’s first invitation-only travel tradeshow to reflect the shift in luxury and contemporary travel. She has also received the honour for Outstanding Contribution in Hospitality at AHEAD Asia 2018.

For the seventh consecutive year, Fortune India magazine listed Priya Paul as one of the ’50 Most Powerful Business Women in India’ in 2017.  She has received numerous industry awards like the Aatithya Ratna Award by Hotel Investment Forum India, 2011, Hall Of Fame 2011 by Hotelier India, Excellence in Design Innovation 2011 by Condé Nast Traveller India, PHD Chamber-Distinguished Women Entrepreneur Award for 2009-2010, FHRAI Hall of Fame in 2010 and many more.